PERSON AT THE WINDOW

Outburst of relief flashes my eyes to open

The nightmare of the day has knocked on my door again

And the tap poles in my testicles jump in excitement

As each string of muscle contracts to hold me back

I slide out of my bed with horror on my face

As I squelch to the far corner of my bed

And quickly collected myself into a ball

Hopelessly I waited on thee

I moved swiftly to her but I was at the same place

I shouted her name in silence

And I enjoyed her arms around me not but in my brains

I longed for her touch less touch

I pray she moves to me since I can’t

I pray she holds me till my bones cracks open

I pray she kisses me till am cold as ice

I pray she won’t leave again

I felt her touch

I felt her kiss

I felt her voice as she called me

Leave a Reply

