DIAspOrA

In your absence I now feel your essence
The sense of belonging and to be loved
Back when my heart was filled with peace
And my hopes and aspirations were high
For I had big dreams for us

For the glands of love has been cut off
And the platform of unity has been shattered
I have been denied the warmth of your love and care
And I have been separated from you
For this is not my wish for you

They have destroyed you for their selfish desires
Filled your milk and honey valleys with blood and bodies
And have driven your love one’s into the wilderness
Without food and water, let alone shelter
Your once tender heart is burning with war

For we were to rise higher
For we were to do great things together
For we were to nature the heroes and heroines of today
For we were to make you the desire of every woman
For you were the mother of true love

Leave a Reply

